My Journal: June 5th, 2022 – Time To Move

No post yesterday because I was up all night playing Horizon Forbidden West and had pretty much just spent the whole day doing that so I didn’t have much to journal. I mean we went on our Crumbl Cookie date, wife was looking exquisite, we had Popeyes for dinner…that new Buffalo Ranch Chicken Sandwich was some mid, better off just rocking the spicy and again just gamed all day so not a lot to report. Today though, a little more to speak on.

So as I mentioned, I stayed up all night and didn’t go to sleep at all so I needed an eye break from gaming so I put some smooth jazz on started doing some house hunting. Now that the new salary will be kicking in next week, I can start looking for our new spot, since now we can afford much, much more. So I found like 2 spots right off top, both are dope for different reasons but the one with the 2 sided fireplace is really sticking out to me. So me being me, I decided to go neighborhood stalking since neither house was all that far from where we’re at now. Took my son Q with me for the roll out stalking and he shared the same exact opinions that I did when it came to these first 2 house on our hunting mission.

The first neighborhood was decent but it was too tight, houses are too close together, like on some I can reach out the window and hand my neighbor something close…I mean I’m exaggerating but still. It had short driveways and all in all just the whole location and everything didn’t sell it. It wasn’t BAD just meh and the house isn’t available to see yet so I’m only going off outward appearance.

So then I drive to check the other one and the neighborhood was much more to my personal liking. The houses in the neighborhood are spaced well, nice yard (cause the first one didn’t really have one at all), backyard is fenced in, house is in a cul-de-sac, so that’s always a win and all in all the house just sort of fits us a bit better. It costs a little more, like $150 a month more BUT we can swing it if we need to and still be alright because it fits within our budget.

All of this is still early and preliminary but I have interest in both and notified the companies so we will see how things shake out. It’s all I could think about all day long because we are on the cusp of moving on up as they said on The Jeffersons and I’m excited. Don’t think the 2nd one is available until the middle of next month which is good, buys us some time to get things in motion and lined up for the possibility.

Aside from that, today was pretty chill. Finally finished Horizon Forbidden West and that entire game was great from start to finish. Graphics, gameplay and a solid story, I was all in. So now that I’m done with that imma flip back over to Ghosts of Tsushima or if I can get my Xbox Series X back from my oldest daughter, I’ll get back on Forza, we’ll see. Oh also today, I helped my wife with her toenails and it was wild romantic like. I mean I didn’t paint them or anything, even though I would have if she asked, but I just helped her remove the paint so she could re-paint them. It was dope and I definitely am down to do more of that for her. It’s a small thing but it also adds to great closeness between the 2 of us.

Durag is tied, just got finished eating my Baskin Robbins Rainbow Sherbert so now it’s time for bed. Tomorrow is always a rough one for me since it marks the anniversary of the passing of my Uncle Jeff who you know meant everything to me, so hopefully I will feel like checking in, but if I don’t for some reason, that’s probably why. Tough week all around for the family because it also will mark the anniversary of the passing of my Uncle Bill, on the 8th. These moments don’t make me as sad as they used to, but the emotions will always be there as I remember them as well as my cousins and my aunts who will mourn them also. ✌🏾 ❤️

Leave a comment