My Journal: June 13th, 2022 – Back To It

Not a lot to touch on today as it was a pretty standard, regular day for me but I am happy to be getting back into the groove of the writing. Last week was a back and forth one and I just needed the “me” time, but I’m back with the pen to the pad or the thumb to the on-screen keyboard lol.

HOT…..I mean, I can’t think of anything else to say about today and how it felt outside but HOT, and mind you, I only stepped outside for about 11 seconds before I realized it wasn’t for me today. I seriously have to question why I moved to Georgia sometimes bevsuse I am NOT a lover of the heat by any stretch and it gets satanically hot here sometimes. I didn’t do my daily walk in the neighborhood because it was viciously hot out there, I mean the sun was just barking on me as soon as I opened the door, just like in the GIF below.

So since I didn’t have to go for my walk, I shaped up my hair and all that as I prepare for my first day back in the office since the pandemic started in 2020. I go back on Wednesday but the beauty of it is, now that I am an analyst, I only have to go in once a week so I think I can handle that.

Spent the better part of the evening and night editing a new video (here) for my YouTube channel in which I was speaking about my impressions of the new Madden 23 Beta. I definitely need to take my wife up on her offer or editing my videos because I HATE doing it myself. I do want to get her involved in it, my whole family honestly to some degree, because I just think it’s cool to flex everyone’s collective talents. For instance my son Q did the logo for my channel, I plan on having my oldest do something by way of the design and then I think I’m going to have my baby sister do a drawing of me to use in some of the designs etc. It’s a family affair, well at least I’d like for it to be one.

Again, not a ton today and the durag is already on so you know what that means…..✌🏾 ❤️

Leave a comment